Eight of Pentcales Tarot meaning. The 8 of Coins and 8 Pentacles

Eight of Pentacles

8-of-pentaclesEight of Pentacles Tarot Card Meaning

The 8 of Pentacles is sometimes known as the Eight of Coins. The card depicts a man that is in the process of working. The work is almost completed. We can see that by the 6 pentacles that are placed up on the tree. One pentacle is on the floor and is ready for the work to be carried out on it.

The man on the Eight of Pentacles is in the process of working on another coin. This is important because it represents work in progress. The 8 of Coins is wearing an apron with his tools inside. The hammer and nails is also symbolic of the resources that are available to him to carry out the work.

Meaning of the Eight of Pentacles

In numerology the Eight of Pentacles represents abundance and infinity. It denotes the ongoing cycle of sowing and harvesting. This means, we will be rewarded for the efforts that we put in.

Drawing the Eight of Pentacles in a Tarot reading represents work, money and making steady progress.

Perhaps you have started on a course recently, or a new business? If that is the case, this card could be urging you not to focus on the goal too much because the path can appear too far ahead. Take each step at a time.

Drawing this card could indicate that you are going through a period of developing your skills and undergoing training. This may seem a daunting task at first, but stick with it and the rewards will be worth it!

If you are thinking of purchasing a property or financing a project, you will build up a savings fund for this. It could also symbolise renovating a property.

The essence of the 8 of Coins is really about working towards something. You can also apply this card to working towards self-improvement. This could be through skilling up, training and learning something new.

If you are in a relationship, the 8 of Pentacles could represent working on a relationship to improve it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll Up